bareMinerals True Romantic Collection

20140227_115027bareMinerals True Romantic Collection

Hello fellow beauty geeks!

I just got my True Romantics collection from bareMinerals today! I was really excited to get this collection because of the rose gold packaging. I own a few of their individual eyeshadows (loose powder) and their original mineral foundation but this was my first time purchasing a full collection from them.

I am very glad that I got this because I am in love! The pigmentation and the quality of the shadows are amazing. The lipstick has a sheer finish due to a little bit of shimmer but that doesn’t bother me too much and the lip gloss is not sticky at all. The blush gives you pinky cheeks that makes you look very feminine. You can create a natural look that screams spring with this collection.

The collection comes with:
Ready Eyeshadow 4.0 (True Romantic)- $30
Marvelous Moxie Lipstick (Feel the Love)- $18
Marvelous Moxie Lip gloss (Heartbreaker)- $18
Full size blush (Swoon)- $19
Lasting long line eyeliner (Always Charcoal)- $16

Those are the prices for the collection if you want to purchase them individually.
I got mine from qvc and purchased the eyeshadow palette, blush and the eyeliner for $32 then the lip gloss and lipstick for $24. What a great way to save some money to try out the whole thing! The only thing that is missing from the collection is the lip liner but I don’t use it so it doesn’t bother me too much that it didn’t come with it. If you absolutely need the lip liner, you can purchase it separately on their website.

I have the links posted below:
http://www.qvc.com/bareMinerals-True-Romantic-3-piece-Eye-&-Cheek-Collection-Search-Results.product.A251994.html?sc=A251994-SRCH&cm_sp=VIEWPOSITION-_-1-_-A251994&catentryImage=http://images-p.qvc.com/is/image/a/94/a251994.001?$uslarge$

http://www.qvc.com/bareMinerals-True-Romantic-Marvelous-Moxie-Lip-Duo-Search-Results.product.A251995.html?sc=A251995-SRCH&cm_sp=VIEWPOSITION-_-2-_-A251995&catentryImage=http://images-p.qvc.com/is/image/a/95/a251995.001?$uslarge$

This collection is limited edition. For me if there is “limited edition” or “exclusive” in a phrase, I just have to have it. My bank account is hating me for it but what can I do? 😉
Hope you like the look!

youniche (Kate)

