Stila: Eyes Are The Window (Spirit)

Happy hump day, loves!

I have another new palette that I have been obsessed with in the past week and thought I should share the look I created with this palette with you guys. When I first saw these palettes (yes, there are more than just the one I have!) on instagram, I didn’t really care much for it because I have never tried Stila shadows before and it seemed like people were really divided on their opinions about this product. So, I was going to just pass it… BUT I went into Ulta last week and it just grabbed my attention. The rose gold packaging was to die for and the shadows didn’t seem chalky at all. It seemed very promising so I grabbed on and was out the door.

photo 5 photo 4 photo 3

After playing around with it for a few days, I made up my decision. I am IN LOVE with this palette! I can’t speak for the other palettes they have but the Spirit palette is amazing. I can create a natural look, smokey look and a dramatic look with this. The shadows blend amazingly and has great pigmentation. I haven’t had a problem with the colors wearing off, which was a concern of mine since that’s what many people were having trouble with. Also, the mirror in this palette is really big and is a good quality mirror. I wish I took pictures of the other looks that I created, but I guess that will be up on a different day.

Here is the look that I created today. I think it will be great for fall ❤

photo 2-3 photo 1-4

How to create the look:

1. Blend PUPPY into the crease

2. Place BAREFOOT all over your lid

3. Put PIGALLE for the outer v

4. Use KITTEN as the inner corner highlight

5. Highlight under the brow bone using CHINOIS

6. Put a few coats of mascara (I used Too Faced Better Than Sex)

7. Apply lashes (I used House of Lashes in Temptress)

Thanks for stopping by!

youniche

