September Favorites!

Hello there! Happy first day of October!!

This is my first monthly favorites post on my blog and I’m excited!!

As some of you might know, I have hauled quite a bit of stuff in the past month and I’ve got around to most of it. Some of the products will have an in-depth review while others will just have first impressions or quick reviews. Anyways, let’s get into the favorites.

IMG_20140925_135326photo-3

I am in LOVE with these 3 palettes!!
(Going clockwise) Stila: Eyes are the Window palette (Spirit), Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette (limited edition) and Lorac Pro 2 palette.
These palettes are amazing for Fall ❤ They have plums, purple and browns that will be great for an everyday look to a dramatic/smokey look. I have created looks using all of those palettes in my last few post so check those out if you are interested 🙂

I finally got my hands on Becca’s highlighter in Opal. I have wanted this for a long time but every time I went into Sephora or Ulta, it was sold out! I was ecstatic when I saw it back in stock. I am head over heels for this highlighter! Now, it will give you an INTENSE highlight, so if you are not into that then steer away from it. I kind of like the disco ball effect on me 😉 (don’t worry I don’t go overboard with it, I promise).

Next, is the bareMinerals Blemish Remedy foundation. This foundation is exclusive to Sephora so you won’t find it in the bareMinerals store. I came across this when I went into my local Sephora and was really excited that it said blemish remedy. My face broke out after a detox because I guess all my toxins came up to the surface and I was in DESPERATE need for it to calm down and go away. I can’t say this foundation is the key to my skin clearing up but I believe it did help out a bit. I really like the finish of this foundation because I feel like nothing is on my skin. It doesn’t irritate the breakouts on my face when I wear it and it has a medium to full coverage! By the way, if you were wondering why I haven’t used my YSL Fusion Ink Foundation, it is because I didn’t want to use that when I had breakouts on my face. I will be using that soon though!!

Finally, I have the Great Kisser lip balm from Soap & Glory in juicy peach. First of all, OMG this product smells AMAZING!! I can smell it all day and not get sick of it. The reason I got this bad boy was because tis the season for lip balms. I was running out of my Creme de Rose from Dior and I wanted to try another brand out and this guy caught my eye ❤

I hope you enjoyed reading this long post! Let me know if you have a favorites post up on your blog and I will definitely check it out!! ❤

Before we go, I wanted to share with you my favorite natural look that I have been loving in the month of September.

photo 4-1 photo 2-6

Have a beautiful day~

youniche 

