January Favorites!

Happy February! Wow, January just flew by!!
I had a wonderful start to my new year and I hope your start to 2015 kicked off awesomely as well❤️

I traveled a lot in the month of December and January so I took some products with me that I absolutely fell in love with! Some other goodies are recently new that I can’t seem to put down. Let’s get started!!

IMG_1911

1. Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater.

I absolutely love this facial spray! I love anything rose so that is probably the biggest reason (haha). But on a more serious note, I love how my makeup turns out after I spray this on! Gives me a dewy finish that I love❤️

2. Trader Joes Refresh Face and Body Sunscreen.

I love this sunscreen! First of all, look at that size! You get 6 fl oz of product and it was very affordable as well! Doesn’t get better than that. I also love the fact that it is oil free and non-comedogenic (which means that it doesn’t clog pores). Oh and it is very moisturizing! Absolutely love it.

3. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer (pore minimizing).

So I only bought this because the beauty bloggers and vloggers raved about it. I really didn’t have too much expectation when I got it but I fell in love with it. It really reduces the visibility of my pores! I love to use it to areas that I think have large pores after I prime my whole face with Too Faced Hangover RX.

4. Loreal Visible Lift Blur Foundation.

I absolutely love this foundation. It gives me a flawless look and has pretty good coverage. I use this foundation on a daily basis and this is my second tube already!! It is affordable and lasts all day for me.

5. Becca Highlighter in Opal.

I just love it! There is no other way to explain my love of this product. Seriously the best highlighter out there. If you haven’t tried any of the Becca products, please do because I guarantee that you won’t be disappointed.

6. Too Faced Hangover RX.

Love this primer! So moisturizing❤️ The only thing is that it doesn’t have silicone (which means that it won’t do anything for your pores) so I have to use another primer with it but I just love how moisturizing it is!

7. Tom Ford Traceless Perfecting Foundation.

This foundation is my favorite high end foundation. It is so easy to work with and gives you a flawless look. It doesn’t matter if you use a brush, a beauty blender or your hands because it will give you that flawless look no matter what. It also has buildable coverage (starts of as a medium coverage but you can definitely build it to a full coverage!).

8. Foreo

I use this little guy every day when I wash my face in the morning because it exfoliates my skin nicely and preps it well for makeup. I see such a difference in my skin after incorporating this guy into my morning routine. I might mix it up this month and use it at night to change it up a bit.

9. Smashbox Always Sharp Lip Liner in Sienna.

This is my go to lip color! I don’t know why it doesn’t get that much attention in the beauty world because I absolutely love it! I love it more than my Too Faced lip liners that all the beauty gurus talk about. Try this one out! It’s a gem❤️

10. YSL Baby Doll Kiss&Blush in 7.

Absolutely adore this color! I use this on days that I don’t use the Smashbox lip liner.

11. Loreal Youth Code Texture Perfector.

This product is amazing! I put this on before I go to bed and it just does something magical for my skin. Really smooths everything out while giving the right amount of moisture. This is my third bottle❤️

12. Mac blush in Gingerly.

Got this blush because of Casey Holmes (a YouTube vlogger- you need to check her out if you haven’t already!). Such a nice color for the cheeks!! 🙂

13. Urban Decay’s Naked on the Run palette.

This palette is my everything! I’m seriously obsessed with it. Love all the shadows because it is so buttery and blends like a dream😍! I also use and love the bronzer, blush and highlight that comes with it, which is rare because I usually am disappointed in one of those products that are included. The lip color that is included is perfect as well! I need to tell myself to use other palettes because literally I only gravitate towards this one!

Hope you enjoyed my favorites!

Stay in touch with me through Instagram! (@ddayonii)

IMG_0645

-youniche

Tagged with: