Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder Review

Hello!  Thank you so much for being so patient with me!!  I have an exciting item to share with you guys today. It is the Smashbox Halo Hydrating Pefrecting Powder!       I like to wear loose powder foundations for the summer time because I am pretty oily. I have used the Baremineral’s loose powders for a few years and decided to try a different one out this year (by the way, I still adore the Baremineral foundation).  When I saw this foundation on Sephora’s website, I was instantly intrigued due to it’s packaging (pictured below).     I’ve never seen packaging quite like this one before. Basically, you are creating the loose powder by turning the top part clockwise. It’s such a cool concept!  Now beside the packaging, I am very impressed with the product itself. It is so lightweight and feels comfortable on the skin. The foundation lasts all day for me, though I do get a little oily in the t-zone area by the end of the day. That is normal for me though and I don’t actually mind it because at night, I just look dewy.  If you like loose powder foundations, I do highly recommend this one. It has way more product than the Baremineral ones and it’s just as good- Smashbox has 15g whereas Bareminerals have 6g!  I hope you enjoyed this little review❤️        -youniche  Instagram: ddayonii

