Laura Geller: Portofino Getaway 

Hello loves, 

So I decided that I needed to browse through my ulta app to kill some time. Well, that brilliant idea led me to find this little kit and then some. Great job, Kate…

  
Anyways, I decided to give this kit a try today and I was pleasantly surprised. This 5-piece kit comes with a baked body frosting (Tahitian glow), baked highlighter (French vanilla), stylelash intense lenghthening mascara, color drenched lipgloss (ginger), and a double ended highlighter brush. 

I used all the products from the kit today except for the lipgloss. I really wanted to like it because the color looked amazing but I couldn’t stand the smell of it… I never had a product that steered me away due to the smell so I was quite disappointed in that, but all the other products were good!

  
The bronzer gave me a sun kissed look(yassss)! The highlighter has a slight shine to it(very subtle), which I don’t mind but if you are expecting the glow, this isn’t the product for you. I used the brush to apply the highlighter. I like the small pointy end to apply the highlighter because it allows the product to not go all over my face. I will use it with my other highlighters and see if I still like the result it gives me and get back to you all. Finally, the mascara wasn’t super great (but then again, my lashes don’t work with majority of the mascaras- falsies for life!). 

  
I wish the picture was in a better quality but I got tons of compliments on my makeup and skin today!! Nothing makes my day better than that 🙂 

Let me know if anyone else tried this kit out! 
Makeup details: 

Face: MUFE ultra hd stick foundation 

Eyebrows: Dior eyebrow pencil 

Shadows: Morphe shadows 

Lashes: Kiss (VLUX) in Asha 

Lips: NYX lip suede in soft spoken 

youniche 

Instagram: ddayonii 

